houses in astrology

12 Houses in Astrology and their importance

Your horoscope or Janam-Kundli is divided into 12 rectangular-shaped parts that signify the different aspects of your life. Each house has its own lord and a ruling planet that gives strength to that planet. This signifies that if your lord and the ruling planet is strong, you will be abundantly blessed in the specific aspect it controls. Let us learn which house controls what:

1st House:

The first house is the reflection of one true self and how you are as a person and what you will be going to be. It signifies your nature, personality, and character. This house also influences the physical features of the body like height, body structure, color, etc. 

2nd House:

The second house of your horoscope controls the financial health of your life. If this house is strong, then you will be receiving better income and will not have any financial problems. It also controls the investments you will be making in your life and how you are going to get returns.

3rd House:

The 3rd house influences the environment you live in like your home, place of working and how these things affect your life. It also controls your communication aspect, which means if you will be having healthy communication with your parents or siblings or rest of the family. 

4th House:

The fourth house is specifically for your relationship with your family and how you deal with people in your house. 

5th House:

The 5th house in horoscope lets you learn better and gain knowledge that will be effective in your working life. It helps you present yourself and your abilities in front of other people more nicely. This house is the one that helps people become successful in their life. 

6th House:

The 6th house of your horoscope controls the day to day activities of your life. It helps you adopt better and healthy routines to have a productive life. 

7th House:

The 7th house controls your relationship with your life partner. It determines your love and married life. If your seventh house is strong, then your relationship with your partner will be healthy and strong. 

8th House:

The 8th house is basically related to the gains you may get from other people at the time of adversity. This house mainly signifies you connections with other people and how those can benefit you. 

9th House:

The 9th house of your horoscope basically helps you develop your intellect and increase your knowledge. Your curiosity willing to learn new things comes from this house. 

10th House:

The 10th house controls the path you are going to walk on to accomplish your life goals. It also determines the risks and its adverse effects you are willing to take in your career.  

11th House:

The 11th house determines the people who will be joining your life as your friends. The bond you share with them, the support you are going to get from your friends is all influenced by this house. It also controls the income in your life. This means if your 11th house is strong, your income will always rise. 

12th House:

The 12th house of your horoscope is for your subconscious and spiritual mind. 

Tags/Category : - houses in astrology, 12 houses in astrology and their lords,2nd house in astrology, 5th house in astrology, 3rd house in astrology
You may also like : -
Comments : -