Chakra Healing

Chakra Healing

Chakra Healing


The ‘chakra’ in a human body is the center of spiritual energy. It is said that the human body has around more than 100 chakras in it. However, according to astrology, there are 7 chakras which hold great importance. These chakras play an important role in the spiritual and mental healing of a person. 

The 7 chakras start from the bottom of your spinal cord and move up to your head. The chakras are named as Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Third-Eye Chakra and Crown Chakra. 

There are instances when someone’s chakra gets blocked. This will create problems in a person’s life if any of these chakras get blocked. It will create emotional distress in the mind, which will prove to be very unhealthy for the native. 

There are various ways you can unblock and heal your chakras to balance your soul, mind and body. We brought you those ways you can adopt to heal your chakras:


Chakra Meditation 

The Chakra Meditation includes two steps in the process of healing. 

  • Determine the root of the problem: The most important step towards healing a problem is getting deeper into the cause. You must find the answers first where exactly the problem lies. To do so, you will need to do the chakra meditation in order to get in the deeper corner of your mind so that you realise where the problem is arising from. 

  • Determining the effects: Once you know the cause of the problem, your next steps is to explore and perform various kinds of chakra meditation. These variations of chakra meditation will help you eradicate the distant feeling which is leading you to isolate yourself from other people. These meditations include Inner Vision Meditation, White Light Chakra Meditation and The WellBeing Boat. 


Self-empowerment and Positivity 

Self Empowerment plays a huge role in healing the chakra. This includes positive statements about yourself that help you count various good traits you possess. These statements are typically called ‘Affirmations’. These statements will help you boost self-confidence and make you feel better about yourself.  


Message for Healing

 Message on the different parts of the body helps the body relax. As for the chakra healing is concerned, there are different body parts that needs message for the healing of different chakras:

  • The Root Chakra: Message around the legs, feet and gluteal muscles.

  • The Sacral Chakra: Messaging for the release of hip flexors and iliopsoas muscles. 

  • The Solar Plexus: Message in the clockwise direction around your naval and the abdomen area. 

  • The Heart Chakra: Message around upper back and the arm joints.

  • The Throat Chakra: A message around the neck area and mostly the upper part of the back. 

  • The Third Eye Chakra: For the third eye chakra, brow stripping can be done. It is a message that includes jaw line, temple and nasal muscles. 

  • The Crown Chakra: Message in the scalp will be beneficial. 


The Oil Therapy 

Healing through the process of message is done through essential oils. Different types of essential oils are applied to different parts of the body to heal the chakra. Following is a list of oils used for the healing of each chakra:

  • The Root Chakra: St. John’s-wort (Hypericum perforatum), Mint (Patchouli) and Kondoor (Frankincense). 

  • The Sacral Chakra: Orange (Citrus x Sinensis), Neroli Oil, Clove (Syzygium aromaticum) and Rosemary Oil. 

  • The Solar Plexus: Lemon, Rosemary Oil, Yarrow (Achillea millefolium) and Peppermint. 

  • The Heart Chakra: Rosewood oil, Basil and Rose Oil.

  • The Throat Chakra: Sage (Salvia officinalis), Blue Chamomile Oil and Lemon Grass. 

  • The Third Eye Chakra: Lavender Essential Oil, Spruce (Picea) and Clary Sage (Salvia sclarea)

  • The Crown Chakra: Sandalwood Oil, Geranium (Pelargonium) and Gotu Kola (Centella asiatica).


The Frequency of Colours

 Just like sound, colours too have their own frequency. Each colour emits different frequencies at a time. Exposing yourself to these frequencies can directly affect your mind and body, but in a positive way. You can heal your chakras through these vibrations. You can change the colour of the house to more vibrant colours, shuffle your wardrobe with bright colours, garnish your food beautifully etc. There are many other ways you can adopt too to bring the positivity of colours into your life. 



Music has always been a great source of healing. It is a way to calm your mind and also soothes your soul. Music is also a way to heal your chakras. Difference frequencies affect the mind and soul differently. So, there are different kinds of music used to heal the chakras. These healing music is usually made up of Solfeggio which is a ‘music education method’ used to create healing music. It is often mixed with the brainwave entrainment technique. It is a method of pushing electromagnetic waves to stimulate brain response. 


Professional Assistance

 If you are unable to locate the root cause of your chakra blocking or cannot find the suitable method to heal your chakra, then you can always take assistance from professional healers. They will help you in finding where exactly the problem lies and what methods you can adopt to heal your chakras. 


Chakra Stones

 Since colours play a vital role in chakra healing, the stones of different colours too have their role in it. These coloured stones which are used for healing are called ‘healing crystals’. There are many healing crystals you can find in nature that are used for healing different chakras. There are also many stones who heal many chakras at a time. 



Yoga is a magical way which has solutions to all your physical as well as mental problems. In terms of chakra healing too, it is very useful. There are different ‘pranas’ or positions which will help you unblock your chakras and heal it. They help you decrease the stiffness of your body which will eventually improve the flow of energy. 


For Chakra Healing, you can contact the highly learnered chakra Healer and talk to astrologer at


Tags/Category : - Chakra Meditation, Chakra Healing, Chkra in vedic astrology
You may also like : -
Comments : -