ashtakavarga calculator

How to calculate ashtakavarga

Ashtakvarga is a Vedic Astrology method for determining the strength of the planets and houses in your birth chart. It is a method of revealing the hidden potential of one's kundali, as birth charts alone do not always reveal this. The Ashtakavarga separates the 12 Moon Signs into eight more divisions for each of the eight planets. The Lunar Nodes, Rahu and Ketu, are not taken into account in Ashtakavarga.

The calculation and interpretation of the chart can be scary for some people. Here's how to calculate the dots or scores, and what they mean:

·  The Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn are apportioned to the 12 Moon signs in the SarvAshtakavarga. As previously stated, Rahu and Ketu are not taken into account. The ascendant is often counted as the eighth planet in some systems.

·  The ascendant and each planet's contribution are determined. The Bindus or Dots will indicate if the planets have a favourable or negative effect on the 12 moon signs. These dots represent the planet's influence score for each moon sign, which goes from 0 to 8 or 1 to 7, depending on the reading.

·  The total Ashtakavarga points between 18 and 25 or 19 to 26 are regarded average after examining the dots or scores. Positive effects and affects are likely to be felt by the indigenous at points above 25-26. However, if the house has a malefic or retrograde planet, the points for that house will be reduced. Higher scores denote affluence and bring out the finest in whichever house the native symbolises in his or her life.

Let's say the sign of Scorpio (No. 8) has a total high score of more than 25-26 and is in your 10th house. Planets in the 10th house, which indicates how you earn in life, will therefore have a good influence on your job and occupation. In this case, we're assuming there are no malefic planets or retrograde in the 10th house.


Analysis of ashtakavarga chart

The Bindu, or dots, are used in the Ashtakavarga system of prediction. These are essentially a point system in which each planet, with the exception of Rahu and Ketu is assigned a numerical value in each house of your Kundali or birth chart. The higher the number, the more powerful that house is in your Kundali. It's a good sign if you have a greater value in the 11th house, which is the home of income, because the planets in that house have a strong position and impact your Kundali more than others. As a result, many people feel Ashtakavarga is more precise in astrology than the birth chart or Janam Kundali analysis. The birth chart, on the other hand, would be required to fully comprehend the Ashtakavarga table and make the most accurate forecasts.


Predictions through ashtakavarga calculator

According to Parasara, Ashtakavarga predictions are formed in the birth chart by evaluating the planet's strength based on Rashi. Twelve moon signs are classified into eight groups using this system, which is based on the seven planets (Sun, Moon, and Mars). Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, and the Ascendant are the planets that make up the Ascendant. The Ashtakavarga point is a number allocated to each planet that ranges from 0 to 8. These points determine how fortunate or unlucky a planet is in your birth chart. As shadow planets, Rahu and Ketu are not included in Ashtakavarga predictions.

We analyse a planet and look at the positions of all the other planets in relation to it to compute the Ashtakvarga. If the planet is in a good position, the placement is given a 1; if the planet is in a bad position, the placement is given a 0. According to the traditional parashara technique, Bindu, or a dot, denotes a negative location, whereas Rekha, or a short line, denotes a favourable placement. The free online freeware Ashtakavarga Point Calculator observes the placements of planets according to twelve Rashi or zodiac signs and then creates eight markers for each sign. According to the Ashtakavarga computations, each zodiac sign might earn the highest and lowest marks. 


Uses of ashtakavarga calculator, table and charts

As we can see from the examples above, there are three different sorts of Ashtakavarga charts, each with its own set of uses. The Bhinna is used to determine the impact of a specific planet on a person's birth chart. Prasthara takes that technique a step further, making it easier to forecast Dasha and Transits, as well as their positive or negative severity on your birth chart, using Bhinna Ashtakavarga charts. The Samudaya Ashtakavarga is a house's overall score and analysis.

 Here is an example of Samudaya (Sarv) Ashtakavarga. If the dots in the Aries zodiac sign for each planet of Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn are 3, 7, 1, 3, 6, 5, and 4 respectively, it will give us the points for Aries as 3+7+1+3+6+5+4=29. Combining all the points for all the moon signs will give us Samudaya Ashtakavarga.



Tags/Category : - ashtakavarga calculator, ashtakavarga, ashtakavarga points, ashtakavarga chart, ashtakavarga chart prediction, ashtakavarga predictions, ashtakavarga analysis predictions, what is ashtakavarga, how to calculate ashtakavarga points, ashtakavarga calculation
You may also like : -
Comments : -