Raja Yoga in Kundli

Some Yoga & their effects

Raja Yoga in Kundli is considered very auspicious which will help the native achieve all the success in life. It lets a native have a life of ‘Raja’ or King, which means have power, luxuries, authority, success, etc. 

But what causes ‘raja yoga’ in someone’s horoscope?


There are many combinations of planets that help a native have a raja yoga in their Kundli:

*When the lords of the 1st, 4th, 5th, 7th, 9th, and 10th houses of an ascendant sit in their own house, then the person will get all the happiness in their life.

*If the lord of 9th and 10th houses conjuncts with the lord of 5th house in the Taurus ascendants, raja yoga is formed.

*If the lord of the 1st and 4th house conjuncts with the lord of 5th and 10th house in the Gemini ascendant, raja yoga is formed.

*If the lord of the 1st, 5th, and 10th house conjuncts in the 1st, 4th, 7th and 10th house with rising cancer in the cancer ascendant, raja yoga is formed.

*When the lord of the 4th, 5th, and 9th house conjuncts with the Kendra (1st, 4th, 7th or 10th house) or trikona (5th or 9th house) within the rising Leo, raja yoga is formed.

*In Virgo ascendant, when the lord of 1st and 10th house conjunct with the lord of 4th and 7th house, raja yoga is formed. Raja yoga is also formed in Virgo when venus and mercury conjuncts in the 3rd house of Lagna and is directed towards the 9th house of the Lagna.

*For Libra, when the lord of the 4th and 5th houses conjuncts with the lord of the 7th or 9th or 10th house in the Kendra or trikona. 

*When the lord of the 5th house conjuncts with the lord of the 9th house or the 10th house in the Kendra for the Scorpio ascendant, raja yoga is formed. 

*For Sagittarius, when the 1st or 4th house conjuncts with the lord of the 5th, 9th or 10th houses in the Kendra or trikona, raja yoga is formed. 

*When the lord of the first house conjuncts with the 5th, 7th or the 10th house in the rising Capricorn, raja yoga is formed.

*For rising Aquarius, raja yoga is formed when the lord of the first house conjuncts with the lord of the 4th or 9th house in Kendra or trikona.

*For Pisces, when the lord of the 10th house conjuncts with the lord of the 4th and 7th houses or if the lord of the 9th house is in Kendra or trikona, raja yoga is formed.

Types of Raja Yoga


In Raja Yoga, the above-provided conditions need to be satisfied for different zodiac signs. But apart from these, there are also some situations and the positions that can bring you raja yoga. These are subdivided into the following types:

Dharma Karma Adhipati Yoga:

Dharma Karma Adhipati Yoga is derived from the houses it depends on. In Vedic astrology, the 9th house is for the ‘dharma’ or religion and the 10th house is for the ‘Karma’. This yoga happens when both the houses influence each other and sits on a powerful house. When it happens, the native gets the dharma karma adhipati yoga on its Kundli, which grants them success and prestige in their lives.

Surya-Guru Raja Yoga:

This raja yoga happens when the Sun and Jupiter conjuncts with each other. It provides knowledge and wisdom to the natives. However, the native still has to do a lot of hard work to attain anything even if they have this yoga on their horoscope. 

Akhanda Samrajya Yoga:

This kind of raja yoga happens when Jupiter rules over the 5th and 11th house along with the placement of the lords of the 2nd, 9th, and 11th in the kendras. This Lagna is limited to certain zodiac signs only. Those signs are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius. 

 Gajakesari Yoga:

Gajakesari Yoga forms when the position of the Jupiter in Kendra from the Moon. According to Vedic astrology, Gajakesari Yoga is the most powerful yoga amongst all and blesses the native with name, fame, and power. Natives who have this yoga in their horoscope creates a huge reputation for themselves in society. Moreover, their reputation remains unaffected even after their death. However, the effects may likely change too with the change according to the strength of the different planets, bhava, and constellation.

Panch Mahapurush Yoga:

Panch Mahapurush Yoga form with the effects of five planets I.e. Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn. This yoga is formed when these five planets sit on the Kendra. They should also be on their own houses or exalted houses. However, having all five planets on the Kendra at the same time is quite rare. People with this yoga usually have two or more than two planets together.

Saraswati Yoga:

Saraswati Yoga forms on a horoscope when the benefic planets like Venus, Jupiter, and Mercury conjuncts or sits individually on the Lagna, 2nd, 4th, 5th, 7th, 9th, or 10th house.

In Vedic astrology, different planets signify different meanings. Here, Venus is for art, Mercury is for intelligence, and Jupiter is for knowledge. The placement of these three planets in the Kendra results in providing great knowledge and intellect, skills, and good wife and children to the native.

Parivartna Yoga:

Parivartna Yoga forms when the lords of two houses exchange their houses. Parivartna between Kendra lord and Trine lord is said to be most auspicious. There are many parivartna happens between different houses and their lords and the effects differ in each of them. For instance, 2nd house signifies wealth and the 11th house signifies to gains. Therefore, if the lords of these two houses exchange their houses, then it will bring gains and wealth to the natives.

Budha Aditya Yoga:

Budha Aditya Yoga forms when Sun and Mercury join together in a house. A native having Budha Aditya Yoga in their horoscope will have high intellect with great skills. A lot of people have this yoga since Mercury is nearest to the Sun. This yoga provides major auspicious results to the native. 



Tags/Category : - Some Yoga & their effects, raja yoga in astrology, raja yoga, raj yoga, benefits of raja yoga, rajyoga meditation benefits
You may also like : -
Comments : -